Benelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!
Benelli Motorcycle Forum - Benelli Bike Discussions - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 7 123456 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 70

Thread: Benelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!

  1. #1
    Member rionero963's Avatar
    Name
    Roberto
    Member #
    105
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    72

    Benelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!

    Hi, Benelli's friends!!!

    Christmas is not here yet , but I want to make a gift to you


    Benelli Service

    >>> CLICK HERE<<<


    Benelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!-post-1-0-24168400-1414346804.jpgBenelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!-post-1-0-34942300-1414346816.jpgBenelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!-post-1-0-33981300-1414349131.jpgBenelli TNT 1130 (walbro) Diagnostics!-post-1-0-19416600-1414346831.jpg



    RS 232 to AMP

    pin 2 ( blu ) to pin 2
    pin 3 (yellow ) to pin 5
    pin 6 ( white ) to pin 6




    Buon Divertimento !!!
    Last edited by rionero963; 02-25-2016 at 03:12 AM. Reason: Diagnostic & Tuneboy !!!!!!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Member rionero963's Avatar
    Name
    Roberto
    Member #
    105
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    72
    It's better if you don't joke with.....


    with this, you switch ON the write option, to upload ONLY the original Benelli map. ( *.wfl )

    AGAIN!! ATTENTION don't joke with you ECU !!!!!
    Last edited by rionero963; 10-18-2008 at 01:27 AM.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Distracted Rider's Avatar
    Member #
    297
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    779

    Post Very Very interesting

    Very interesting...

    So with this system you can upload original benelli maps correct?

    I also noticed you are able to see values from the bikes systems cann these values be changed or are they merely to see them?

    So is this cable pkg something you fabricated?

    The small program inlcuded in the compressed files, who was the creator?

    Are you offering this connection pkg?

    More information Please
    Last edited by Distracted Rider; 10-18-2008 at 08:47 AM. Reason: new ?'s

  4. Remove Advertisements
    BenelliForum.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Member rionero963's Avatar
    Name
    Roberto
    Member #
    105
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    72
    Quote Originally Posted by Distracted Rider View Post
    Very interesting...

    So with this system you can upload original benelli maps correct?

    I also noticed you are able to see values from the bikes systems cann these values be changed or are they merely to see them?

    So is this cable pkg something you fabricated?

    The small program inlcuded in the compressed files, who was the creator?

    Are you offering this connection pkg?

    More information Please
    -Correct! you can upload (.wfl ) original maps.

    -yes, read many electrical informations ,error codes and reset.

    - I built my self. ( need rs232 female connector, tyco superseal 1.5 series http://catalog.tycoelectronics.com/c...=10000-S,10734, 1 cable with 3 wires )

    -Custom Benelli software from Walbro.


  6. #5
    Senior Member Distracted Rider's Avatar
    Member #
    297
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    779

    Post Very interested...

    Too bad they couldn't have a USB connection. Have you tried with a serial to USB adapter?

    I would be very interested in having one made. Could you make more of these?
    Last edited by Distracted Rider; 10-18-2008 at 07:18 PM. Reason: info

  7. #6
    Cafe Racer member Paul Smith's Avatar
    Name
    Paul Smith
    Member #
    2209
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by Distracted Rider View Post
    Too bad they couldn't have a USB connection. Have you tried with a serial to USB adapter?

    I would be very interested in having one made. Could you make more of these?
    A USB to serial cable should work. just make sure the comms port is set correctly. The cable would not be too difficult to make just to obtain the Tyco connectors.(AMP) Mouser have them in stock USA
    What I would do is purchase a USB serial cable cut off the serial connector and wire the AMP connector directly to the USB cable using the same pin configuration as Rionero has given.

    The 6 pin AMP plug is about $3.50 and the 2 pin is about $1.00
    Rionero did the plugs come with terminals or do you have to purchase separately?

    Rionero Well done. I see you like playing as well
    "To be old and wise - You must first be young and stupid"
    Benelli 2006 Cafe Racer

  8. #7
    Member rionero963's Avatar
    Name
    Roberto
    Member #
    105
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    72
    D. rider,
    all you need...


    Paul,
    I found everything (plug and terminal)in the same bag !!!

  9. #8
    Senior Member Distracted Rider's Avatar
    Member #
    297
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    779

    Talking ...

    How about the connector that plugs into the bikes ECU?

    Would you like to make them Paul?

  10. #9
    Member rionero963's Avatar
    Name
    Roberto
    Member #
    105
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Rome - Italy
    Posts
    72

    IMPORTANT!! Diagnostic and Tuneboy

    If you have Tuneboy in you ECU, after use the Benelli diagnostic you need to reprogram ( DOWNLOAD ) the Tuneboy map !!!

    The Tuneboy cable working well ( com 1 or 2 ) with Diagnostic soft.


    Saluti.

  11. #10
    Cafe Racer member Paul Smith's Avatar
    Name
    Paul Smith
    Member #
    2209
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    676
    Quote Originally Posted by Distracted Rider View Post
    How about the connector that plugs into the bikes ECU?

    Would you like to make them Paul?
    Sure. The connector that plugs into the ecu is the AMP plug that Rionero speaks of.


    Rionero if I am using a Tuneboy map and I use the diagnostics, I will then need to reload the Tuneboy map after diagnostics.

    If I am running a Benelli Map all is Ok.? Is that correct.
    "To be old and wise - You must first be young and stupid"
    Benelli 2006 Cafe Racer

Page 1 of 7 123456 ... LastLast

Sponsors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Walbro ECU Query
    By aussie RS in forum General Benelli Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-11-2008, 07:30 PM
  2. termignoni benelli tnt 1130
    By BenelliDave in forum TNT
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2007, 04:03 PM
  3. Walbro ECU
    By aussie RS in forum TNT
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-15-2007, 06:06 PM
  4. Benelli Tornado TRE 1130 ESSE?????
    By daotoys1 in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-05-2007, 02:43 PM
  5. Nieuw Benelli Tornado 1130
    By paulfiem in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-08-2005, 07:42 AM

Search tags for this page

benelli 1130 tps
,

benelli cafe racer ecu cable

,
benelli diagnostic tool
,
benelli sp3
,

benelli tnt 1130 forum

,
diagnosi benelli tnt 1130
,
diagnostic tools for sale benelli 1130 tnt
,
ecu benelli 1130
,
fitting tune ecu cable too benelli1130 tnt
,
gen-tab walbro
,
tune ecu cable for benelli 1130 tnt
,
walbro diagnostics
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Google+