750 Sei; can it be saved?
Benelli Motorcycle Forum - Benelli Bike Discussions - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: 750 Sei; can it be saved?

Member #

750 Sei; can it be saved?

Hello new here, little about me I live in LA and am more then a little obsessed with motorcycles. I love all kinda of em and have owned many different bikes over the last ten years since I started riding. Recently I've been building choppers for fun but I also love sports bikes and old classics.

My neighbor is somewhat of a horder and once told me he had an 1978 750 Sei. So today I asked him if he would want to sell it. He took me back to where most of it has been sitting for the last 30 or so years. It's crusty as hell. All 6 pipes are there but the muffler are rusted beyond repair although the headers might be useable. He says he has the tank and seat inside in one of his attics in perfect condition. Also has the service maunals for it. He said something about it needing a new transmission when it was parked back in 1979.

So take a look at the pictures and the question is is this bike worth the 200 bucks he is asking and is it salvageable? I would love to restore it but I don't know if it's gonna be more of a headache then it's worth.

King of the Group-Buys Laurencewhite's Avatar
    Name
    Laurence White
    Member #
    That looks like a big project but probably doable with loads of time and money. It's probably worth $200 just for the engine alone.
    Laurence

Benelli Tornado 900 LE No. 49
    Benelli 1130 TNT Titainium
    Benelli 1130 TRE-K
    Benelli 750 SEI
    Benelli 250 2c
    Benelli Motorella

Member #
    Thats a steal @ $200 but its also alot of work. labor of love comes to mind

4. Remove Advertisements
    BenelliForum.com
    Advertisements

Name
    Christopher Child
    Member #