TuneECU
Benelli Motorcycle Forum - Benelli Bike Discussions - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 16 12345611 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 160
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: TuneECU

  1. #1
    Senior Member JH42's Avatar
    Name
    Jean Huppert
    Member #
    9133
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    France Haute-Loire
    Posts
    172

    TuneECU

    Hi from France
    the french soft tuneecu is now perfectly compatible with the sagem ECU of our Tornado900 :
    http://www.tuneecu.com/TuneECU_En/index.html
    it's a donationware !!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Engenia's Avatar
    Name
    Errol Kowald
    Member #
    27
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    5,652
    Excellent. Thanks for that.

    A few years ago, I had an idea that would check the throttle synchronisation without the need for vacuum gauges. I used to do this on my Fiat 124 Coupe which had two twin barrel Webers with no balance tubes. To check their synchronisation, each plug was shorted out in turn at idle, and you listened for how far the revs would drop. The least drop meant that that cylinder wasn't pulling it's weight.
    If TuneECU was able to cause the ECU to cut either each injector or each coil in turn, then measure the drop in RPM, this would be a very quick, and accurate, way of checking synchronisation.

    Just a thought.
    hooroo, Errol www.engenia.com.au [139,200 km - and counting .....]

  3. #3
    Senior Member JH42's Avatar
    Name
    Jean Huppert
    Member #
    9133
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    France Haute-Loire
    Posts
    172
    I did the same in 1974 with my RD250 : I unplugged a spark plug, and the idle was 1000 trs/min left and then right ... if not : I adjusted the idle screw. Good idea to do the same by electronics.
    Baggo likes this.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    BenelliForum.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Senior Member Engenia's Avatar
    Name
    Errol Kowald
    Member #
    27
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    5,652
    I contacted Alain, and he reckoned that the Sagem ECU wasn't capable of doing this neat trick.
    bugger
    hooroo, Errol www.engenia.com.au [139,200 km - and counting .....]

  6. #5
    Senior Member houlster's Avatar
    Name
    Dan
    Member #
    11962
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Arizona, USA
    Posts
    130
    Quote Originally Posted by Engenia View Post
    I contacted Alain, and he reckoned that the Sagem ECU wasn't capable of doing this neat trick.
    bugger
    I wish I could get a response from him. Was trying to find out if TuneECU would ever work with the Walbro ecm. Whether it was on the drawing board, or just not ever going to be an option.

  7. #6
    Senior Member stidds's Avatar
    Name
    Sean Stiddard
    Member #
    12533
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Bristol
    Posts
    590
    I used the Tuneecu program to remap my bike for the 1st time today. Had a few teething problems with getting the bike to talk to the laptop and had to download some extras from the internet to make it read/load maps etc.

    But loaded the 6034 map to the bike and it has made a massive improvement in the performance.

    Very impressed and very happy.
    Sean



  8. #7
    Senior Member JH42's Avatar
    Name
    Jean Huppert
    Member #
    9133
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    France Haute-Loire
    Posts
    172
    me too with the 6033 map (standard exhaust)
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kq1xXZgCGr4
    (my son was driving during the last WE at the circuit paul ricard !)
    look at the tacho : 259 km/h at the third lap ...
    and for the first time : the exhaust is not black but grey !!

  9. #8
    Senior Member JH42's Avatar
    Name
    Jean Huppert
    Member #
    9133
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    France Haute-Loire
    Posts
    172
    TuneECU 2.3 walbro compatible is in "final release", who wants to test it ? you need a serial RS232/Benelli as described is this thread :
    https://www.benelliforum.com/forum/showthread.php?t=3593
    (not USB/OBD2 like with the Sagem ECU)
    It's possible to read, record and write the map, to test TPS and CO, to erase error code etc ... it's not so bad ! (and to create your own map !)
    if you are not afraid to be a late beta tester send me a private mail ... (everything was fine with my TnTR160, so don't worry !) It's probably the last build before the official launching (perhaps next week)
    and don't forget to congratulate Alain Fontaine (TuneECU.com), and Errol from engenia.com.au (who helped him) and the BenelliFrenchForum who sent a WalbroECU to La Réunion island !
    Go !
    Last edited by JH42; 06-11-2012 at 09:53 AM.

  10. #9
    Senior Member StingerWolf's Avatar
    Name
    StingerWolf
    Member #
    2827
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Munich Germany
    Posts
    1,076
    for sluggish boys few cables are available here


    http://www.ebay.de/sch/stingerwolf1/...id=p4340.l2562
    Last edited by StingerWolf; 07-22-2012 at 06:02 AM.

  11. #10
    Senior Member houlster's Avatar
    Name
    Dan
    Member #
    11962
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Arizona, USA
    Posts
    130
    I grabbed the latest and was able to read the tune from my '08 Amazonas.

    How does the power button work with this? In TuneECU, there appears to be only 1 map for fuel & 1 for ignition. Reading the ECU with the button in either position gives me the exact same maps.

    So, does TuneECU only read/write 1 of the maps? Would this be the button in or button out map?

    --Dan

Page 1 of 16 12345611 ... LastLast

Sponsors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. TuneECU on Tornado, TESTED
    By Hollow in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 09-29-2019, 05:34 AM
  2. TuneECU, part2, beta TESTERS.
    By Hollow in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 10-01-2014, 04:55 AM
  3. TuneECU maps
    By Hollow in forum PC, Tuneboy, Factory Maps
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-11-2012, 05:33 AM
  4. fre TuneECU software, anyone used it?
    By aussie RS in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2011, 11:49 PM

Search tags for this page

beneli tune
,
benelli ecu maps
,
benelli tnt 1130 ecu
,
benelli tnt tps reset
,
benelli tornado 900 map tuneecu
,
benelli tornado tune ecu no map
,
tnt 300 ecu
,

tps followed throttle position for benelli

,
tune ecu benelli 1130
,
tune ecu benelli tnt
,
tuneecu
,
tuneecu program benelli
Click on a term to search our site for related topics.
Google+