brand new TRE LE
Benelli Motorcycle Forum - Benelli Bike Discussions - Powered by vBulletin

Thread: brand new TRE LE

Member #

brand new TRE LE

I found a new TRE LE that is tempting me. Other than the obvious BLING difference, what are some of the tech differences from the standard TRE?

MYB

Member #

Feedback welcomed

New as in 2002, Any reasons to stay away from the 2002?
    Have some empathy guys, Im new to benelli as of last year.
    In the US you really have to want one as, the dealer support is minimal.
    MYB

Member #
    Well, apart from the obvious carbon parts (actualy everything plastic for Standard Tre is carbon in LE), you have a dry clutch and slightly more power, titanium can, marchesini wheels that make some difference, the battery is crought at lowest point instead of being placed under the pillion seat. Is a mono seater, there are some more things, yet it does't come to my mind now, oh yes, larger tank and different fixing, Öhlins front and back

4. Remove Advertisements
    BenelliForum.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Thanks, I have not had any troubles with my Standard TRE but I have heard a few guys moaning about certain things that have made me a little nervous.
    Does anyone know if there is a fuse that controls all the clocks? This LE apparently does not want anything to light up....but starts?
    Hoping it is a quick fix, I can't pass up this LE for something minor.
    Cheers,MYB

Member #

LE vs Normal