miles to km and km to miles
Benelli Motorcycle Forum - Benelli Bike Discussions - Powered by vBulletin
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: miles to km and km to miles

  1. #1
    Senior Member marcolondon's Avatar
    Name
    Marc-O
    Member #
    296
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Central London
    Posts
    271

    miles to km and km to miles

    hello everyone, hope you'r doing well.

    Does anyone know how to switch the instruments from miles to kilometers, and back to miles?

    I often go to France and I am used to switch my bike to km/h rather than mph.

    I've looked at the benelli's manuals on the web (as my 1130 CD Rom does not work - hopefully reddog received a new one for my first service) but nothing.

    Help appreciated.

    Marc-O.

  2. #2
    King of the Group-Buys Laurencewhite's Avatar
    Name
    Laurence White
    Member #
    8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    7,605
    Hi Marco,

    If the 1130 is the same as the TRE, press the 'mode' button and hold it in while switching on the ingition, the display should read 'Select Units', press the 'Mode' button to toggle between Miles and Km/h. After you have selected Km/h, switch off the ignition to save your setting.

    Job done
    Laurence

    Benelli Tornado 900 LE No. 49
    Benelli 1130 TNT Titainium
    Benelli 1130 TRE-K
    Benelli 750 SEI
    Benelli 250 2c
    Benelli Motorella



  3. #3
    Senior Member drekka's Avatar
    Name
    Derek Clarkson
    Member #
    143
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    209
    Hi Marco, the TNT manual states the following:

    Set “Km” / “Mi”
    From the 1 “Total” / “Trip” visualisation, when the motor is switched on, press the START button for at least ten
    seconds.
    The Km or Mi symbol will start flashing, press the START button to move to Km or Mi, press for at least two seconds
    the START button, to select the measure unit you desire, moving automatically to the °C o °F selection, press the
    START button for less than one second to select the temperature unit you desire.
    Press the START button for at least three seconds, to confirm and exit from the Set “Km” / “Mi” visualisation.

  4. Remove Advertisements
    BenelliForum.com
    Advertisements
     

  5. #4
    Senior Member marcolondon's Avatar
    Name
    Marc-O
    Member #
    296
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Central London
    Posts
    271
    thank's chaps, will have a try later today

  6. #5
    Senior Member marcolondon's Avatar
    Name
    Marc-O
    Member #
    296
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Central London
    Posts
    271
    well, none seems to work. I am on 'Service' alert from some few miles - alert which is picked up when starting the ignition on..so it might cancel the 'Select Unit' operation.

    This is not urgent, will try this when getting the bike back on thursday from the 1st servicing.

  7. #6

    Member #
    93
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    19

    Me Too

    What a coincidence -
    I've been able to change these in the past, but last week after some Manx rain, my Tornado clocks went beserk, and after a day, started to work again in kph. I now cannot get them back into mph!
    The method that used to work, as posted by Laurence, doesn't seem to work on these clocks (new set under warranty some time ago). Will try the TNT version tonight!

    Any suggestions welcome!
    Cheers
    Neil

  8. #7

    Member #
    93
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    19

    Fixed!!

    It seems that the latest generation Tornado clocks have a different method...this worked for me:
    Ignition on, press "mode" button AND "start" button together for a while, it then enters the change units screen!

    that seems like half way between the TNT instructions and teh old Tornado method????

    Good luck
    Neil

  9. #8
    King of the Group-Buys Laurencewhite's Avatar
    Name
    Laurence White
    Member #
    8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Edinburgh
    Posts
    7,605
    You done well working that one out Neil. Hope it works for Marco also.
    Laurence

    Benelli Tornado 900 LE No. 49
    Benelli 1130 TNT Titainium
    Benelli 1130 TRE-K
    Benelli 750 SEI
    Benelli 250 2c
    Benelli Motorella



  10. #9
    Senior Member marcolondon's Avatar
    Name
    Marc-O
    Member #
    296
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Central London
    Posts
    271
    Quote Originally Posted by Laurencewhite View Post
    You done well working that one out Neil. Hope it works for Marco also.
    that's indeed a nice finding

    So not logical, I can't explain that to my german fellows around me

    RÄÜüüßßß!

  11. #10

    Member #
    93
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    19
    Just to be sure, I checked it again -
    Ignition on.
    Press "start" button first, then "mode" hold both for around ten seconds, the screen goes into "change units" mode.
    I'm lazy so I just switched off the ignition to make it "remember" any changes.

    this is on a set of instruments replaced under warranty about three months ago, so i assume that they are the latest version (D?)

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Sponsors

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Similar Threads

  1. Tornado RS 300 miles in
    By DaveH in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 04:59 AM
  2. 250 miles in
    By R1Convert in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-30-2005, 03:38 PM
  3. First thousand miles...
    By teacher neil in forum Tornado Tre
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-18-2005, 06:29 AM
Google+