Benelli Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

I am in Calgary, Alberta, Canada. We just now have Benelli's available to us, after a several year wait for certification for import. There is a new dealership setting up, presently just started operating out of temporary quarters.

The dealer had four bikes on display this past weekend, and claims to have 15 more coming, along with full parts inventory, etc. This is a brand new dealership, no business history.

I am giving serious thought to buying a silver/green Toronada Tre, absolutely gorgeous, but dealer won't allow a test ride. Alternative woud be a 2007 Ducati 1098, in stock here locally, for sale by long established dealership, and the Ducati is considerably cheaper than the asking price for the Benelli.

I have been riding for 35 years, owned a 1981 Benelli 900 Sei for 14 years, just sold my 1971 Laverda SFC 750 #8334, and still own two Breganze Laverda's, both triples.

Can anyone tell me what to expect from a new Benelli Toronado Tre? Power and handling characteristics, reliability, factory recalls or warranty issues, desireable upgrades, etc.?

Greatly appreciate any info and advice.

Regards
Paul LeClair

·
1,228 Posts
expectations