Benelli Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
thought id treat it to new fluid before spring kicks in.wish i had,nt started now.i had clean jam jar with new see through tube snugly fitted over nipple ready to go.took lid of resevoir and got new fluid ready.good so far .backed off nipple and started to pump and top up as i went.the thing is it sucked a small amount of air back up and i thought whats going on here.anyway ive since passed through allmost half a bottle of fluid through the system and there is still around four inches of travel(no bloody brake)as opposed to about one inch that o had before i started. im no expert so what have i done wrong.should i have used one of those bleeding gizmos or is it a trade/brembo trick i dont know about..is it the seals on the slave cylinder or something. i suppose thet,ll teach me and this is going to cost me money.bugger bugger bugger

·
Benelli Wannabe !
6,865 Posts

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
treat it to new fluid
;)
see through tube snugly fitted over nipple ready to go
:rolling:
got new fluid ready
backed off nipple
and started to pump
it sucked a small amount of air back up and i thought whats going on here
:eek:
anyway ive since passed through allmost half a bottle of fluid through the system
:eek:
there is still around four inches of travel as opposed to about one inch before i started
RESULT.. :rolling:
should i have used one of those bleeding gizmos
:confused:

bugger bugger bugger
Bugger indeed.... :D

·
Registered
885 Posts