Benelli Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, I'm new to my 1130 Tre.
I have noticed an allen screw at the underside of the exhaust exit end of the can and when you look down the end there is a bar.
My question is: -
Is this a removable baffle plate and if so is it just the screw holding it in?
Also I have read on the forum about removing and disabling the solenoid/valve on the exhaust, is this really OK to do and is it best to wait till the bike is out of warranty?
Thanks all.

·
Super Moderator
7,774 Posts
Got me BAFFLED............did you see what I did there :rolleyes:

·
Benelli Wannabe !
6,865 Posts

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I didn't realise they are rare, that said I have never seen any moderen Benelli on the road or at regular bike meets.
Tell you what though, the engine/clutch makes a lot of noise which is why I thought removing the baffle might disguise it somewhat. I can't afford a 'race' can as I am now broke after buying the Benelli. Have to start saving.
It looks like everything is going to be 'bespoke' for this bike, my paddock stand wont fit, it would scratch the swingarm, bugger.

·
Registered
113 Posts
baffle

Hi owdgit you are right about the removable baffle, Just undo the allen screw and get some decent pliers on the bar, Twist and remove said baffle, Its sometimes easy other times feckin difficult (garth type strengh required) Then enjoy your free race can :)

·
Registered
498 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Cheers DB, looks like a job for Saturday, is the sound worth it?
Does it need a remap or should it be OK?

·
3,085 Posts
gday