Benelli Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Benelli Wannabe !
6,865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, As I'm still quite new to owning a Benelli Tornado tre, although I think having clocked 1200 miles in two months ain't too bad, could anyone give me an idea of fuel economy I should expect for this bike, I'm aware it's got an 18 ltr fuel tank but what sort of range could I expect from a full tank, assuming I'm sticking to the Speed limits, which of course I allways do !!!! :rolling:

I am also trying to work out how far I can travel once the fuel light comes on as I recon I'm getting about 35 miles to the gallon ( 7.8 miles a litre?)

Does that sound about right ? :D

many thanks

Rob

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Waiting for the AA
54 Posts
sounds good. I get about 28 to the gallon although i ride it like i stole it :)

i find mine prefers the full blooded 98RON to the 95RON

·
Benelli Wannabe !
6,865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
cheers

Cheers for that, I'm only assuming that's correct by the calculations I've done, but Maths was never my best subject, even working a calculator takes thought, :rolling: I keep meaning to log my miles and litres I fill up with but keep forgetting to do it.

I have about three different groups of lads I choose to ride with but two of the groups only tend to tootle about at around 70mph whereas the other group I go out with do like to motor, but they don't come out to play enough :doh: so it means I have to entertain myself if I fancy a blast.

I could do with finding out what other Tornado's are in my area and maybe meet up for the odd ride.

thanks anyway

Robfm

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
5,934 Posts
.. could anyone give me an idea of fuel economy I should expect for this bike..