Benelli Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I fitted a hydraulic clutch from Evoluzione (www.evoluzione.net) last week. Straight forward job. Works perfectly, but my stock one was not bad either (neutral reasonably easy to find, as long as bike is not in complete stand still, e.g.rolling before a traffic light). Looks and feels nice. Individuals decision if thats good enough to make it worth the investment. I like it.

Cheers

TTom

P.S.: Sorry, I posted this accidentially also in the "General Sections"

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Hey TTom, I had one installed today, too. It works and looks great! Thank you Evoluzione!!!!

·
Registered
14 Posts
Hydraulic clutch

Greetings! I recently purchased a 2005 900 TRE converted to a hydraulic clutch. It has firm lever "pull" but shifts hard in my opinion. I'm new to the bike. Have all original cable parts. Any advice? Thanks-Mark

·
5,966 Posts
Greetings! I recently purchased a 2005 900 TRE converted to a hydraulic clutch. It has firm lever "pull" but shifts hard in my opinion. I'm new to the bike. Have all original cable parts. Any advice? Thanks-Mark
Maybe the master cylinder is too big. That's how mine was with the first master cylinder I used. Changing to a 13mm Ducati ST4 master cylinder fixed it.
There's no way I would return to the cable. I've broken two cables, and that's no fun.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Thanks for the quick response. I'm not sure what size master cylinder was used. I was told it was a Benelli conversion kit. It appears to have been done correctly and has firm lever pull. Being new to the bike, I'm not sure how these things "ride." To me, it shifts too hard, especially downshifting. Maybe my riding technique needs adjustment for this bike. Other multi cylinder rides I have experienced shifted silky smooth (2 finger pull).

·
Registered
5,699 Posts