Benelli Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi all, im a newbie to,i'm looking to buy a tornado tre or the rs model, and i'm looking for advice from the guys that ride them,i've spoke to russ at bennets and seems very friendly and helpfull but i'm being pulled both ways on wether to buy or not. so if you can help here go's,how much does servicing cost and at what intervals, what are second hand values like, do they still make them, are there any reliability problems and which is the best model to go for,i currently ride an aprilia sl 1000 so know all about grunt what is the tornado like to ride, im hoping for a ride at bennets in the next few weeks so any help you can give will hopefully help me make a dicission.thanks ian.

·
Premium Member
4,429 Posts
once bitten forever smitten !!!

hi once you get a ride on one you wont want to give it up. they feel small tight and the noise ............ f****n Fantastic !!! . i dug mine out today for a quick spin just to go to the local tesco's and i might as well parked a space ship in the car park it got that much attention. the ride is quick enough if your coming off v twins without being overly frightening ala gsxr1k's. if you look on here for comments on reliability and service info and once you see one at the price they sell for you will wonder why you didnt buy one before,they are also rare unless your outside a benelli shop .new ones are available but are old stock that has come from the benelli warehouse but they are all pdi'd so will be as they should be but better with all mods done and check with russ for servicing costs and frequency. p.s. i have a green/silver one which is the classic benelli colours but theirs plenty of choice of colours(red,yellow rs only)black/silver. russ is your man for benelli so buy one and join the club .... :D

·
Registered
380 Posts
Listen to your inner Passion !!!