Benelli Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I'm a complete newbie to the world nelli's and the tnt, so be gentle:)

Basically I've been drooling over tnt's on the internet for the last 3 months, finally I snapped and bought a 2007 cafe racer with very low mileage. I pick her up this saturday and can't wait.

I've bought the bike without ever taking a test ride on a tnt, I just read loads about it and fell in love with a concept. All I've ever owned is Japanese sports numbers and puny twins for getting to work on like my good old NTV, bless it.:)

So can anyone out there comfirm that this beautie will put a grin on my face? (after riding around for the last 2 years on a CBR929 and feeling like " Yeah it's fast but boringly fast and unengaging")

Thanks for reading and any tips on getting the best out my new toy are much appreciated.

·
Cafe Racer member
676 Posts
Welcome and congrats.
You don't have to worry about the grin on your face - it is going to be there. You will get loads of looks and questions. no doubt about it. I now have over 5000 miles on mine and no problems. I still have a shitty arsed grin on my face.
You are going to love the handling plus the torque compared to the Honda.

Good choice.

Paul

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
I still have a shitty arsed grin on my face.

Paul
Err.... My Nelli gives puts a huge grin on my face, but NOT a "shitty arse". :rolling:

Is it some sort of weird kinky American thing.. :D

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the replies guys, I feel like part of the fold now:)

Firstly no, I got the bike from a dealer in or very near Reading, I did the usual checks and it came up trumps as far as I could see. Anyways, would I be covered with an addtional years warrantee as it's only 10 months old?

Thanks Paul for the confirmation on the torque blowing me away, I've wanted a triple for ages now. Does it mono in 2nd without the clutch?