Benelli Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks, I'm Jensen...you're new resident Benelli newb.

I'm in the market for a Benelli TnT, so I've got lot's of questions for you TnT owners. I don't know how its like in the rest of the US (or world for that matter), but locally here in San Francisco it seems all the dealers are dropping Benelli from their shops and dumping inventory. Is that the common theme currently?

A little about myself: I'm a consultant, focusing on the motorcycle industry startups. I specialize in corporate innovation, new product development, brand management, entrepreneurship...that sort of stuff. I just moved from Pennsylvania, where I was getting my MBA, to California. Finally get to enjoy a proper riding season. Before that I was in Holland, living off mayonnaise and prosecuting war criminals. Lot's of bikes, not a lot of motorcycles. Go fig.

The TnT would be my 5th bike, and first street bike in a while. I've been mostly doing track days with my '04 R1. I'm pretty active in the online motorcycle scene, and own a few web forums myself (get ready for the shameless plugs), for the Suzuki TL (tlzone.net), Aprilia RSV (rsvzone.com), Aprilia Tuono (tuonozone.com), and Kawasaki ZX-6R (ninja6zone.com). I'm also the editor of Asphalt & Rubber (if you're not a die hard reader yet, you should be).

I'm looking forward to talking Benelli's with you guys, and thanks in advance for putting up with my endless stream of questions.

-Jensen

·
TnT explosive tester
1,011 Posts
Hey welcome to the nuthouse m8

The apshalt and rubber site looks good I will spend a bit of time there im sure

Here the in the Uk the importers went out of the box a while back and Motogb have taken this over and are now building up a new dealer base

Sounds like that happened in the US also, opefully it will build up again

·
Senior Post Whore
2,931 Posts
Welcome aboard Jensen:bow: