Benelli Forum banner
1 - 20 of 84 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
G’day guys,

I’ve just picked myself up a 2008 TNT1130. 12,500s on it, stock and in showroom condition.

It does have the hot start issue, though I do have the Z25 replacement gear and spline and a mate who is an ex Ducati Corse MotoGP mechanic who is going to sort it out, so fingers crossed.

I’ve been riding for about 20 years, and owned quite a few bikes. From GPX250’s which I cut my teeth on, through to ZX6, ZX9, ZXR750’s, GSXR’s, Daytona 675’s and a Ducati 996 (which I absolutely loved) to most recently owning an original R1. I think this TNT is a keeper though, never ridden anything like it!

Hoping to also get a dyno tune on it to sort out the on/off fueling it sometimes has.

Thanks for all the posts on the technical side of things guys, it really helped me pull the trigger on this bike. Like Ducati’s, these Benelli’s seem to have a few “fixes” that need to be done and servicing seems to be on par.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,167 Posts
hi and welcome.
the bike looks in lovely condition!.:ele::D

sounds like you've got all the things needed in hand.
i see its still got the std front brake discs on , just keep an eye out for the front brakes pulsing at low speed coming to a stop. some of the std brembo discs are known warp or get stuck on the floating rivets. had it on my Tre K.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the info on the brake discs! I’ll keep an eye on it.

Currently only done about 100kms on it, trying not to ride it too much until the z25 is sorted out (next Saturday) but man what a beast! I’m slowly getting used to it. So much torque but so so smooth and a chassis that is light and flickable, yes still holds a line perfectly.

I can understand why Benelli has such dedicated fans.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·