Benelli Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Benelli Wannabe !
6,865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes Ladies & Gentlemen, I have come to the conclusion I am an Ass or better still a complete and utter Numbty ! :doh:

As I mentioned before, I purchased my replacement Tornado:bow: off the dreaded flea.bay, at what I thought was an excellent price, an 03 plate, it wasn't in pristine condition as I would expect for the price I paid, unlike my old 04 plated one I purchased from KJM:bow: which was pretty much Immaculate, so anyway, I expected some little niggles. It had been 'down the road' when it was only weeks or months old, but it had been repaired and sold on, the last owner, who I purchased from, had owned it for the last three years, now this is where it gets interesting, I am not an expert on bikes and trust the people I'm buying from to be up front with me, I purchased my old Daytona 955i from flea.bay and it was a stunner, anyway, I took it for a test run & the only thing that was noticably wrong was how quick the clutch 'bit', which I just naturally thought was down to some adjustment, oh and also a little rattle from the engine, (Are bells ringing in the Experienced Tornado mechanics ears yet :doh: !) which some bikes have anyway......... Don't they ???? Anyway I got it home on the trailer, from Preston to Walsall (Home Sweet Home) late last Saturday, oh by the way did I mention it was about 4.15pm last Saturday I arrived to pick it up, just as it was starting to get dark ! so anyway, the weathers been Shite, but I did manage on my Wednesday day off to take it for a few minutes spin, just locally and decided the rattle was a little worse than I remembered, so I jumped on the Benelli Forum and guess what ! ah, first of all, did I mention I had also purchased the rear swinging arm at a good price from Mark:bow: who runs TimeMachineBikes at an Excellent price as the one fitted to this bike looked totally Crap as it had been sprayed Silver, which we all know hide