Benelli Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Member - Avatar by MDIB
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today I went fro a spin for the first time over the Reefton Spur. I cant believe I have never done this before but im not sure my old rs125 would have loved it. The Nelli however ate it up.
I:clap: :clap: t was challenging but awesome to say the least, then went to lake mountain and down to Marysville. Met a heap of other riders on the way everyone in good cheer and must strongly recommend it to anyone who gets the chance. I expect it would be pretty busy at weekends but today it was unsurpassable. happy trails indeed.:)

·
5,928 Posts
Rates as one of my favourites. Oxley Hwy is up there as well.
They're both a day or more from me, but I ride them every chance I can get.
Best during the week though. I managed to have it all to myself once! (Helped to do it just after rain.)

·
Registered
137 Posts
Eugenia/Shogun,
I haven't travelled any of the roads you are describing - But your enthusiasm is infectious and wish I was there to enjoy the experience.:bow:

Guess a great biking road is a great biking road, whichever end of the globe we live!:)

Safe riding and Happy New Year.

Stephen R.

·
Member - Avatar by MDIB
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Your right about the great biking road is a great biking road and I expect that it would be awfully cool also to ride from one country to another the way you guys can.

·
Member - Avatar by MDIB
199 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Errol
I will have to have a crack at Oxley Hwy as well, have you ridden the Macquarie Pass in NSW on the way down to the gong. Ive been in a car pre cycle ownership but I remember it would have been a good run also
Sean

·
5,928 Posts
OK you guys in Europe. I've had an idea bubbling away in the back of my brain for a while. If I ship the bike over to your neck of the woods, what itinerary do you suggest? I was thinking of maybe taking in a WSB & a MGP round. 3 weeks to do it?
What do you reckon?