Benelli Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

New to the forum and have just got a tornado tre 900.

Have just had first ride and the bike has a really bad splutter at 4 - 4.5k rpm and wondered what may cause this. It works and runs well below and above and is a great bike . Would just like to sort that splutter out.

Please fire away with what you think it may be and how it's fixed.

TIA

·
Registered
609 Posts
It could just be fuelling if it has had the exhaust and air box flaps removed. Generally sort of gives a slight hesitation rather than a stutter. You could try a modified map. Get yourself Tuneecu and the correct cable.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's very low mileage and standard bar end can I've put on it.

How easy is tuneecu to use? I'm not very good at computer things.

·
Registered
609 Posts
It’s not bad to use, but you have to be methodical and take a few precautions. Might be better to find a local benelli enthusiast to help or take it to Bennett’s and let them do it If you aren’t happy with computers. But as I said it is worth having just for diagnostics, TPS setting etc.

·
No good with spanners....
MV F4, TNT 899
3,382 Posts
Has it got the right map on it? Mine did that when I first got it, Had the right map installed for the Sport Tit can and it was smooth right through the Rev range👍

fred

·
Registered
828 Posts
It's very low mileage and standard bar end can I've put on it.

How easy is tuneecu to use? I'm not very good at computer things.
You say you have changed the exhaust ?
Put the original back on and try it again. if the splutter has gone , you will need to change the mapping to an open,non baffled version like the 6033 last version to use your aftermarket exhaust.

·
Registered
828 Posts