Benelli Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Benelli Wannabe !
6,865 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, you will have to forgive me as I'm new to Benelli having recently purchased an 04 plated Tornado TRE 903 in Silver/Green and what an Excellent machine, very similar to my older Triumph Daytona 955i I sold last year but Far Superior in loads of ways. However, as I've only had it for two months and approx 1,000 miles, I have found a couple of glitches. Firstly it doesn't seem to be running quite right which KJM put down to the mapping and are sorting it this week, secondly the Exhaust is blowing from each end where the bands go around the Silencer and thirdly, and the most concerning, on the way back from a run on Sunday as we we're returning thru Bridgnorth I noticed the Temperature Guage had gone into the Red, so I pulled over and checked how hot the coolant hoses we're and close to the radiator they we're quite cool but near the engine they we're Very Hot.
Does anyone have any thoughts on any of my 'glitches' as I'm taking it back tomorrow to have the mapping looked at ? (As I'm sure you have gathered I am Not very Technically minded when it comes to bikes, I just clean and ride them, but that suits me fine)
regards

Robfm

100% free webcam site! | Awesome chicks and it is absolutely free! | Watch free live sex cam - easy as 1-2-3

·
Super Moderator
7,774 Posts
Hi Rob, welcome to the Forum and congrats. on your new purchase. :clap:

The issues that you have are pretty common and are nothing to be unduly worried about.

Glen at KJM will have the mapping sorted in a snap (tell him and the other guys that I said 'Hello', by the way)

The temp can go a bit 'hairy' if you have any air in the system. Get them to check this out also when they are looking at the mapping.