Benelli Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First up a HELLO from a newbie here....and a non-Benelli Owner at that.

Yesterday afternoon the sun finally came through in Melbourne (after some weeks of lousy weather) and resulted in a trip "to the bike-shops".
Saw a very pretty green TRE standing outside one of the shops, folks squeezing tight to get a glimpse.
The colour hit me right between the eyes.... so I hopped onto the Net after getting home and started googling. Came across the Benelli (Italy) site and searched around, finally d/l a couple of owner- manuals which revealed, that the paint code is under the seat.
Could anyone (with a green TRE) please have a look for me and post up the paint code?
Just love that paint....
A big thanks for your help. :)
Cheers
pete
(DownUnder)

·
Registered
131 Posts
Since that thread I've actually had mine painted, the Benelli paint codes for the Green are wrong. If you use those codes you get a kermit the frog green colour ( been there done that )
In the end I got the paint from

http://www.motorbikepaint.co.uk/

The panel was sent to them and they match some paint. If you are matching a Tornado then be careful as even though the green is the same some were painted in mica and some candies. the colour is the same but they look slightly different. mine was a candy with a gold base but some have a silver base. the mica I believe goes on a black base.
The paint was about £120ish for enough to do both panels twice.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the help and replies. :bow:
Reading through the threads and the replies here, there seems to be some variance and getting the color right sounds like a bit of a lucky shot.
One good thing is, that I don't have to match colors... but also wouldn't like to finish up with a "Kermit" :doh:
The TRE I saw would've been a very recent model, if that makes any difference.
Thanks again for the help.

cheers
pete

·
Registered