Benelli Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Just ordered myself a new Tornado 900RS which is being delivered to me late this month and I can’t wait.
However reading through all of your posts on here the bike still does not seam to be without its problems. How concerned should I be and what sort of things should I keep an eye out for? Have been told that the RS is less likely to cause issues, is this true?
I don’t expect it to be a trouble free experience (unlike my fun but soulless R6); I sell Italian cars for a living so have experience of Italian engineering!!
My bike is coming from DK, has anyone got any experience of buying a Benelli from them? How did it go?
With all the above in mind I am still looking forward to throwing a leg over her for the first time. Also definitely need to get a few bits; the brake reservoirs and stubby exhaust look great!!
Hope you can put my mind at rest.
Cheers,

Cawthorne

·
northern member
2004 Tornado
623 Posts
Dont Be!!

Dont be that scared I'm on my 2nd Benelli the 1st one (tre) got wrote off after 2 years untroubled riding and is now Bennetts demo bike:ele: , 2nd is a trek and other than a faulty battery:doh: no troubles so far 1500 miles in. Besides that went to Cadwell last week car park full of bikes and only 2 nellis to be seen how exclusive do you want to be!!:rolling:

·
Registered
85 Posts
Hi mate and welcome to the forum. I bought my Tornado new in March and have done just under 3000mls and so far it has been trouble free and a joy to ride.:D

·
Registered
256 Posts
Joy to own

Me too...had mine since may (2k miles) and loving every moment - cannot stop my self commuting into London while the weather holds :p - poor ole VFR is feeling very negleted:)

·
Registered
83 Posts
Hello mate,